meaningofstrife

Seeing the best in life's challenges

Being Connected

on December 1, 2011

Today I am really thankful for being connected to so many wonderful people in so many ways.

I haven’t yet told many people I am writing this blog….I’m a little shy and still unsure about it….but I told a friend from almost 25 years ago about it today, and got such a nice note back.  Made my day.

Another friend writes online (she is a beautiful writer, very talented), I have never met her, but today I took some of her advice to heart, and it was a huge help.  I felt like I was proactive about some things I needed to deal with, and it made my day so much better.  Thanks!

I have another online friend I met when I found out that we shared a mutual “experience” that wasn’t so good…..she posted a comment online today indicating she was kind of having a hard time.  I tried to provide some encouraging words, and I hope they helped.  At least she knows someone “out there” is thinking of her.

It makes me think about the movie “It’s a Wonderful Life”.  We never know when we do small little (seemingly insignificant) things, what kind of impact they might have on others.  That little smile might just be the encouragement someone needed at that moment.  That kind word or gesture might make all the difference in the world.

I feel so fortunate to have so many people who play their parts so perfectly in my life, just by being who they are.


One response to “Being Connected

  1. Lynda says:

    A lovely post Meg! Thanks for trusting enough to share your heart!

    I was just thinking about It’s a Wonderful Life yesterday. I will probably blog about it myself. We don’t always know how our lives touch others but George Bailey gets to see first hand what the world would have been like without him. It’s a powerful reminder about the ripples we make in our lives!

What do you think?

