meaningofstrife

Seeing the best in life's challenges

Challenges, Challenges

on July 10, 2012

Sometimes you can’t help but notice.  Maybe it’s a song from 30 years ago that suddently you hear over and over.  Maybe it’s a person you haven’t thought about in a while, that gets mentioned several times.  Maybe it’s a new word you never heard before, then everyone seems to use it.  Maybe it’s an idea you can’t get out of your head.  Images you see…

Maybe, just maybe, there’s a reason this happens.  Maybe it’s just a game the angels play with us :).  I don’t know for sure.

But I pay attention, more and more, and I am starting to figure these things out sometimes.  And this process is leading me in some unexpected directions.  Still working on that.

Today, I saw the following photo:

 

And the photo reminded me of part of an email I got yesterday that said:

“As we head fully into the mercury retrograde that will dominate July from mid-month until early August, re-member that this particular retrograde offers all of humanity the gift of Re-spect! The ability to gaze and respect others… especially when they carry an energy that is different from our own. The mighty gift of this moment will have a “challenge” date and that day is July 17 and will also have a 3 day window around it.”

Well, this makes me curious.  So I will be watching, keeping my eyes and ears open.

My mom used to always say, “What’s the worst that can happen?”  and that is a really useful question to ask yourself.  I have learned to go into situations where I knew I would be challenged, thinking about possible scenarios and my possible reactions to them, and it helps to have anticipated them.  Usually, the worst-case scenario that you imagine turns out not to be really all that bad.

So, we shall see…

 

 


What do you think?

