meaningofstrife

Seeing the best in life's challenges

When Completeness Comes: All You See is Love

on November 6, 2012

What do you choose to see?

In the Mahabharata, Duryodhana, whose nature was evil, was once asked to search the city for one good man. Yudhistir, whose nature was pure, was asked to search the city for one evil man. Hours later they both returned and admitted defeat.

This world we see and judge is simply a reaction, resound and reflection of who we are within. Recognize this and you will successfully get along with every situation in Life.  (thank you, Naresh Sharma, for posting today!)

When you look out in the world, what do YOU see?  Do you see evil everywhere?  Or do you only see the good in people?

On this Election Day, do you see a bunch of self-serving, dishonest politicians who only care about themselves getting elected?

Or do you see human beings, doing the best they know how, trying to make the world a better place?

How does what you see, reflect who you are?  Is this really who you want to be?  Deep down, do you believe that Love is the basis for all things?  Do you act that way?

(For the record, I see this not necessarily as a reflection of your true nature, but of the belief system that you embrace.  Because I believe that the true nature of every human being is that of Love.)

(if you look closely, you can see the snow falling…..April 2006…..beautiful, huh?!)

Love is a state of being.  It is not about doing.  This is not my original thought, it’s all spelled out right here:

1 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 9 For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 

LOVE is all you need.  The End.


What do you think?

